Return to Headlines

SVCS Athletic Awards and Athletes of the Year ~ Haylee Eaton and Wyatt Becker

2018-2019 SVCS Athletic Awards - Congratulations to all!


Athlete of the Year

Female Haylee Eaton

Male Wyatt Becker


Girls Varsity Softball

MVP: Kelly Greene

DPY: Abby Reed

OPY:  Haylee Eaton

Rookie: Sarah Hofmeister 

CCL:  Kelly Greene, Haylee Eaton, Markalynn Eaton, Madeline Cross, Ashley Wilson, Abby Reed Honorable Mention.

Section 3 All-star:  Kelly Greene, Haylee Eaton, Markalynn Eaton


Boys Varsity Basketball

MVP Wyatt Becker/ Kaleb Jones 

Rookie of the Year Leo Jayson 
Offensive Player of the Year Wyatt Becker

CCL All-star team Wyatt Becker 

CCL Honorable Kaleb Jones


Varsity Golf

MVP: Branden Eastman

CCL All Star: Branden Eastman, Jared Werthman, Jacob Wilson


Boys Varsity Soccer

MVP- Wyatt Reed

Defensive Player of the Year- Sam Smith

Offensive Player of the Year- Kaleb Jones

Rookie of the Year- Charlie Cross 

CCL All Stars- Wyatt Reed

CCL Honorable Mention- Todd Conklin, Sam Smith, Chad Masker


Varsity Baseball

MVP: Wyatt Becker

Defensive Player of the Year: Chad Masker

Offensive Player of the Year: Wyatt Becker

Rookie of the Year: Leo Jayson III

CCL All Stars: Wyatt Becker and Chad Masker

CCL Honorable Mentions: Logan Godaire and Leo Jayson III


Girls Varsity Soccer


MVP: Haylee Eaton

Defensive: Madeline Cross

Offensive: Jill Jacobs

Rookie: Abby Reed

CCL Honorable Mention: Camdyn Cross, Abby Reed

CCL All Star: Madeline Cross, Jill Jacobs and Haylee Eaton



Rookie of the Year: Shade Miller


Girls Varsity Volleyball

MVP: Madeline Cross

Defensive Player of the Year: Haylee Eaton

Offensive Player of the Year: Lisa Powless

Rookie of the Year: Abby Tucker

CCL All Stars: Madeline Cross, Haylee Eaton, Abby Tucker, Lisa Powless

CCL Honorable Mentions: Abigail Reed & Melissa Bartlett 


Girls Varsity Basketball

MVP- Kelly Greene

Defensive Player of the Year- Elizabeth Wagner

Offensive Player of the Year- Hannah Greene

Rookie of the Year- Alissa Mazzye

CCL All-stars: Hannah Greene

CCL Honorable Mentions- Elizabeth Wagner