Return to Headlines

National Honor/Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony

On November 11, 2019 the Stockbridge Valley Chapters of the National Honor Society and the National Junior Honor Societies welcomed a combined 25 new members at the 2019 Induction Ceremony. 

In addition to achieving superb academic achievement as determined by an outstanding grade point average, these students have also demonstrated the key ideals for Honor Society membership which includes Scholarship, Service, Citizenship, Leadership and Character. 

The evening included not only a student – member facilitated program but remarks from Superintendent, Cindy Stocker and Interim High School Principal, Michael Drahos as well. Current members, faculty, Board of Education members, family and friends enjoyed a celebratory reception following the traditional ceremony. 

Congratulations to new Honor Society inductees: Joshua Wagner, Rebecca Ax, Adriene Byron, Camdyn Cross, Tanner Dager, Markalynn Eaton, Austin Nolley, Thomas Meeker, and Wyatt Reed.

Congratulations to new National Junior Honor Society inductees: Mary Beecher, Ella Bonvicino, Summer Boronow, Rowan Cady, Rebekah Carey, Charles Cross, Jack Cross, Abigail Fisher, Lily Kiehn, Kassidy March, Siena Marzan, Madison Nolley, Devin Smith, Nicholas Smith, Sophia Stevens, and Edward DeMenezes.

Rob Healy, National Honor Society Advisor

Shelia Bartlett, National Junior Honor Society Advisor


National Honor Society

 Current members and newly inducted members of the SVCS National Honor Society, 2019


National Junior Honor Society

Current members and newly inducted members of the SVCS National Junior Honor Society, 2019